Brig’s Favorite Protein Balls

FullSizeRenderPeanut butter is my weakness. Therefore, these are my weakness! Fortunately they are full of protein and other nutritious ingredients so I don’t feel any guilt when I down 3 or 4 or 5 at a time!Β I love these more than any protein balls I’ve made because they are moist, delicious, and sweet! A lot of other similar recipes that I’ve tried making are way too dry for my liking. These are the perfect mix of it all. I make a batch of these with my husbands Cookies & Cream Casein protein for him and a batch with my Orgain Plant Based Chocolate Fudge protein for me. Both turned out amazing. We added the chocolate chips the first few batches, then realized that they are so sweet already and that they really don’t need them (especially if we are going to eat several in one sitting!). Please go make these. I’m sure your husband will thank you!

Protein Balls

  • 2 cups rolled or quick oats
  • 1 cupΒ creamyΒ peanut butter
  • 2/3 cups honey
  • 3 Tbsp Chia seeds
  • 3 Tbsp ground flax
  • 6 Tbsp protein powder (any kind will work!)
  • 1/2 cup chopped dark chocolate chips (optional)

Mix all ingredients together, cover, and let chill in fridge for about 30 minutes. Then form into 1 Tbsp sized balls. This recipe made 33 balls and each ball contains 3 grams of protein (protein content will vary depending on the type of protein you use).

Leave a Reply

