Apple Cinnamon Protein Oats

Sometimes it’s nice to switch up the protein source in the mornings! I usually force myself to eat a few over easy eggs in the morning, but today I just couldn’t do it. They are definitely not as appealing since I’ve gotten pregnant, unless they are on toast with avocado or with hash browns. 🙂 So today I decided to cook them up in my oats! This recipe makes 1 serving of oats and has 21 grams of protein!

IMG_8659Apple Cinnamon Protein Oats

  • 1/3 cup of Coaches Oats
  • 1 cup of water
  • 2 egg whites
  • 1/8 cup of almond milk
  • 2 tsp of honey
  • 1/4 cup of diced apples
  • 1 Tbsp of chia seeds
  • 1 tsp of cinnamon

Bring water to a boil, then add oats. Simmer for about 3 minutes, then add egg whites and mix together. Let simmer for another 5 minutes or until egg whites looked cooked through. Turn off heat and put lid on for 1 minute. Top with almond milk, honey, diced apples, chia seeds, cinnamon, and whatever other toppings you can think of. I would’ve added some sliced almonds if I had some!

Leave a Reply

